My Additional Lesson Plan comes from a website I found online after searching for lessons for statistics and probability.  I like this lesson quite a bit because it calls for the use of a computer.  I think students would like this and become more engaged in the lesson with this interactive piece added.  After reviewing some of the main points of probability and statistics, the students apply a real life situation to it and then follow up with the chance to make a game board.  When they are on the computer they get the chance to explore “brainpop”  which has to do with chance and variability and with influence them while they are creating their own game.  I would say this is a 3 with alignment to the GAISE Report because although this is a very enriching and educational activity for the students I did not recognize any familiar words or phrases with the GAISE Report’s.

