Hello.  My name is Kali Orenstein.  I am a 4th year student here at Grand Valley State University.  I am attending GVSU as a Mathematics and Education major and Elementary Certification minor.  Outside of school, while I am living here, I work as a nanny and an at home daycare teacher.  When I go home to a suburb outside of Chicago, I work at a different daycare.  When I am not working or doing something school related, I enjoy trying to find a good book, spending quality time with my family, or hanging out with my friends.

I have used technology in previous classes to write/read blog post and made a weebly about myself that is up and running.  I plan to use technology in my classroom, depending on the school district I am in, by allowing access to computers or Ipads, and using a doc camera to show my work or my computer for videos or examples.

My sisters are the most important thing to me.  I don’t know where I would be with out them.  (Left to right: Me, Alissa, Emily).

Knapp Forest Elementary is the school I am currently Teacher Assisting at and I love it!

Kanpp Forest Elementary is part of Forest Hills Public Schools..

